Holy Hell

St. Mary’s on Broadway means business. Park there and they will smite you!

On a quasi-related note:

I had parked on the street next to the No Parking Parking Lot to snap this pic real quick. As I was walking up to the sign I hear, “Excuse me, ma’am.” I turned and saw a gentleman; probably in his 70s, dressed in a tux with full regalia. From his sash and pins he was wearing I could see he was part of the Knights of Columbus. There must have been an event at the church.

He very gently let me know he didn’t think I could park where I was due to the number of trucks that came through that particular street. I let him know I was just there for a moment to take a picture. He said okay, and we parted ways.

Why I’m mentioning this is because there was just something about seeing a man of that age all spiffed up using the word “ma’am. ” It reminded me of a time when people had manners. So, thank you, kind sir, for being a gentleman!

This entry was published on September 19, 2012 at 10:27 pm. It’s filed under Mmokay and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

