Cinemaphiles


(I “hosted” tonight’s get-together, so I made a sign so people would know who I was.)

I wasn’t smart enough to take a picture of those of us who went to see Brave at the Safari theater, but I met some friends from the meetup.com group I belong to. It’s the Fargo-Moorhead Movie Group. Clever, huh? People will post get-togethers for movie watching; in the theaters or at people’s homes, coffee chats, or even ultimate frisbee.

It doesn’t cost anything to join. Come to as many or as few events as you want. It’s a great way to meet people and watch the “talkies.” (Are people even familiar with that term anymore?)

Here’s proof that I at least went to the show . . .

This entry was published on October 21, 2012 at 3:34 pm. It’s filed under Cool Happenings, Cool People and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

